Colin Hay: Get Rid of The Minstrel

IMG_5840 3
“Colin Hay: Get Rid of The Minstrel” runs nightly performances from August 15th through August 28th at the Gilded Balloon in Edinburgh, United Kingdom!
It’s been said that live bands are an endangered species. This one is alive and well, and fronted by Colin Hay, a singer/songwriter, storyteller. He made musical history with Grammy winning Men At Work in the olden times of the 80′s. He will entertain you with tales of his incredibly glamorous life on the road. Quickly followed by the not so glamorous. But now, with the sheen of renewal, he and his band, who hail from the streets of Philadelphia, the dusty air of Lima Peru, and the deep musical landscape of Castro’s Cuba, will take you on a journey. From the bracing shore of Saltcoats and far off Down Under, across the Pacific to the City of Angels. You will throw your head back and laugh, you may even become a little misty eyed, but you’ll be glad you came. Come see this band in their natural habitat.

Colin Hay performs “Overkill” for A.V. Club’s Undercover series

Colin also recently headed over to the The A.V. Club to perform “Overkill” as a part of their Undercover series. Check out the video in the link below!

Colin joins forces with Of Monsters and Men on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

“Not having indulged in a “mash up” before, except for mashing up my own tunes by accident, I rather enjoyed sharing the stage with the young Icelandic blood of OMAM.

I think we made a good noise together, and I do hope you enjoy.‪#‎ofmonstersandmenatwork‬ Mash-Up airs tonight Monday, May 2nd on
Jimmy Kimmel Live! ”

Colin Hay and Of Monsters and Men combine forces to produce the mash-up “Of Monsters and Men At Work”!

Watch here:


Due to unforeseen circumstances we were unable to obtain use permits for the scheduled opening of the Backyard on May 27th. In fairness to our fans and our artists we’ve arranged for an alternative venue so that this amazing concert can still go on.

Please note the new venue location and showtime.

This concert will now be held at:

Colin Hay plus Willie Nile
Bardavon 1869 Opera House
Friday, June 15th, 2016
Showtime: 8pm
35 Market St.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

THE BARDAVON TEL # (845) 473-2072

If you’re already a ticket holder, your tickets will still be honored! In case you can not attend the new location, we’re offering two week window for full refunds.

If you have any questions about this event or you’d like to request a refund, notify TicketWeb before May 17th, either by e-mail to or, or by telephone at 1-866-777-8932

Colin LIVE on Kevin Pollak’s Chat Show with Bill Burr & Jeff Goldblum

Had a great time doing Kevin Pollak’s Chat Show with Bill Burr and Jeff Goldblumlast week!

Check it out on Earwolf at:

or on iTunes here:

2016 Germany Dates Cancelled

Due to unforeseen circumstances we regrettably have to cancel our tour dates in Germany coming up this May. Refunds for tickets will be given at place of purchase.

“Colin Hay – Waiting for My Real Life”, airing at film festivals around the US

The documentary will be premiering at the following locations. Learn more by visiting the film’s Facebook page at:
     Saturday, April 9th, 3:30pm - TICKETS
          House of Independents, 572 Cookman Avenue
*Colin will be in attendance and will do a Q&A with Co-director Nate Gowtham
     Sunday, April 10th, 6:25pm - TICKETS
     Harkins Scottsdale 101, 7000 E Mayo Boulevard
    *Co-director Nate Gowtham will be in attendance and will do a Q&A afterwards
     Wednesday, April 13th, 2:50pm TICKETS
     Harkins Scottsdale 101, 7000 E Mayo Boulevard
     Thursday, April 14th, 8:30pm - TICKETS
     Green Hills Cinema, Theater 15, 3815 Green Hills Village Drive
     Friday, April 15th, 2:45pm - TICKETS
     Green Hills Cinema, Theater 14, 3815 Green Hills Village Drive
     *Co-director Nate Gowtham will be in attendance for both screenings and will      do a Q&A afterwards
Monday, April 25th, 5:00pm – TICKETS
Island Cinema, 999 Newport Center Drive
*Co-director Nate Gowtham will be in attendance and will do a Q&A after the screening

Independant Film Festival Boston

Monday, May 2nd, 9:45pm – TICKET link TBA
Somerville Theater, Screen 5, 55 Davis Square, Somerville, MA

Watch the trailer here:

RIP Garry Shandling 3/24/16

“It’s a sad, grey day. Shandling was a comic genius, that is clear and true. When he called me and asked if I’d be on his show, I was very excited. The Larry Sanders Show was, and still is my favourite American TV show. I was happy to be part of just one episode. I feel an emptiness from the news of his passing. Someone important has gone. I really wish he was still here. I didn’t know him well, but he visited me on occasions. Once I heard him shout from the top of my driveway, “Are you sick, someone said you had the flu, I’ll talk to you from up here”. Occasionally he would call and carry on the conversation we had, from a couple of years before. I’ll miss that, and a lot more.” – Colin

Read Billboard Magazine’s tribute with quotes from Chris Isaak and Colin at and watch the video of Colin’s March 22, 1998 appearance below.

Colin announced in Winnipeg Folk Festival Lineup!

Colin Hay will be playing the 2016 Winnipeg Folk Festival! Can’t wait to see you in July. ‪#‎FolkFestHappy‬

Check out the full festival lineup at

Updated Ticket Links for London Show on April 30th!

We are incredibly sorry to report that due to difficulties with our original promoter in London we have been forced to change promoters, however the venue (Union Chapel) and day (April 30th) remain the same.

This means that any tickets previously purchased via SEE Tickets will not be charged a rebooking fee, however this does not apply to any others.

Please follow this link to do just that.